Plants, Baby! – 1.1

Hello and Welcome back!

I was hoping to have this out (hell, even started) earlier than this. But the past few weeks have had me constantly between

This:

giphy-downsized.gif

This:200w_d.gif

ANNND this:

puking_rainbows_gravity_falls_looped.gif

I apologize firstly for the overabundance of GIFs right off the bat and second for the puking gnome. I’ve been under the weather but not puking gnome sick. I kind used it because the image has been in my head all week and won’t leave. But the moral of this weird story is, despite desperately wanting to reach gold for SimNaNoWriMo, I’ve partly relegated my hopes to “it might not happen” land.

However(!!), I have been playing a lot! Having massive headaches and ear pain don’t do well with almost anything, but I have been able to play while laying down. So, I’ll spend my after work hours when I’m not crying, playing. So there is lots to cover! And if the jerk narrating this thing would stop talking, we could get on with it!

snapshot_06b1901b_46b1b816.jpg

Lark, our founder and current plantsim, continues to press on with her garden. Since hitting gold gardening badge, she planted every plant available to complete that objective.

snapshot_06b1901b_26b1b864.jpg

Morty, pending spouse and recent divorcee, is crying about his divorce. He’s not that close to his children and his relationship with his ex, Stella, wasn’t stellar. Yet he continues to wail constantly.

snapshot_06b1901b_66b1b961.jpg

Since he’s officially divorced and on the track towards marriage, he gets his spouse makeover.

He cleans up pretty well.

snapshot_06b1901b_c6b1bb72.jpg

After Lark finishes her gardening for the day, it’s time to get these two hitched! Nothing says romance like ovens and PJs!

snapshot_06b1901b_46b1bb82.jpgsnapshot_06b1901b_c6b1be1a.jpg

He didn’t need Stella after all! Lark is amazing and he accepts her proposal!

snapshot_06b1901b_06b1be50.jpg

They married immediately! Babies need to happen, but no ring = no woohoo!

snapshot_06b1901b_e6b1bf3b.jpgsnapshot_06b1901b_46b1bf4d.jpg

Woohoo! For recreation only this time. Mostly because Lark’s plantsimness isn’t optimal for child-having.

snapshot_06b1901b_06b1bfa8.jpgsnapshot_06b1901b_c6b1c139.jpg

However, a baby plantsim is in order! Her name is Fleur and she is not is the running to carry on the challenge. However, I want a plantsim running around after Lark is cured.

snapshot_06b1901b_c6b1c600.jpg

Morty takes to Fleur immediately and teaches her a nursery rhyme. He’s going to make such a good biological dad(to these kids…not so much to his previous ones).

snapshot_06b1901b_86b1c68e.jpg

Biological non-plant babies do need to be had soon. Morty is 10 days to elder and it might be nice for him to see(and in turn help raise) his kids to an age where they aren’t super needy.

So Lark phones up the gypsy/matchmaker to cure her planty situation. Lark buys a large quantity just in case future plantsim transformations.

snapshot_06b1901b_c6b1c6d8.jpg

Looks painfully fun…or just painful. It’s unclear if she’s grinning or gritting her teeth.

Also a gullible person could be fooled into thinking she was transforming into a werewolf. Just saying.

snapshot_06b1901b_86b1c6ec.jpg

Normal Lark is back and just a lovely as before!

snapshot_06b1901b_06b1c830.jpg

Morty’s happy to see her happy in her human form.

snapshot_06b1901b_86b1c93d.jpg

Of course , they waste no time getting to making … okay so I’m going to break away here and say I was going to write they were going to make flesh babies instead of plant babies, but that sounds like something a serial killer would say and makes my skin crawl for even thinking it.

They want heir potential babies…? Better? Definitely. And if it make you feel better they tried three times and failed.

snapshot_06b1901b_66b1c95e.jpg

Fleur makes her own fun while left alone. At least it keeps her hydrated!

snapshot_06b1901b_06b1d618.jpg

Lark and I both feel a little bad for Fleur. She’s the only plantsim in the house and no one understands her anymore.

snapshot_06b1901b_a6b1dae9.jpg

Lark and Morty try again the next night. I honestly had no clue if this one worked. I think something temporarily borked.

snapshot_06b1901b_66b1f9f5.jpg

Thanks to Lark’s harvest and few promotions from Morty, the couple is able to afford a remodel. Some of the previous images included some of the remodel, but I was still hoping for loose narrative at this point so…tough noogies. I wanted to have each room have at least a few pieces of furniture and…it wasn’t totally plausible right off the bat.

snapshot_06b1901b_a6b1fa19.jpgsnapshot_06b1901b_06b1fa30.jpgsnapshot_06b1901b_86b1fb97.jpgsnapshot_06b1901b_46b1fa0c.jpg

It’s a little sparse at the moment, but they have all the necessities.

snapshot_06b1901b_06b1fdf6.jpg

When I mentioned that I was having trouble with the lullaby, I wasn’t kidding. I never heard one and I for once was playing with sound on.

However, this is a happy surprise! We need someone to carry on and Lark had rerolled the wish for a baby. She had one when she and Morty first married but thankfully plantbabies count!

Also, Lark’s neck is pretty broken for someone still alive.

snapshot_06b1901b_c6b203f2.jpg

Morty rolled a bunch of lovey dovey wishes as soon as he first saw Lark after she popped.

snapshot_06b1901b_06b2074c.jpg

While getting frustrated trying to get Lark pregnant, Fleur’s entire toddlerhood is almost completely ignored.

She’s not too bad, although I am kicking myself. I had the Ideal Plantsim replacement all cued up for download and then I pulled the plantsim baby trigger too early. I may play with her later with the replacement.

snapshot_06b1901b_66b207b2.jpg

Fleur interrupts her mother while in the garden to get a farewell belly rub in before moving out on her own.

As much as I want to keep Fleur around, I’m worried she’ll be completely ignored and I really don’t want her to age and die ignored when I would gladly play her at a later time.

snapshot_06b1901b_66b20847.jpg

Bye Fleur. Hopefully we’ll see you around town!

snapshot_06b1901b_86b20e06.jpg

The Winchell’s get themselves a pond! Lark needs to work on her fishing and it looks nice.

snapshot_06b1901b_e6b20f26.jpg

This image is here for two reasons:

A) Lark has maxed her nature enthusiasm

2) Lark popped and I missed it. This is the only image you’re going to get of it. The entirety of the next 24 hours is spent on Lark fishing or gardening and Morty working or catching up on his needs.

snapshot_06b1901b_c6b2110a.jpg

With harvests and Lark’s catches, they were able to expand the kitchen out a little. There was no actual dinning area and that was the big goal the money was heading towards.

snapshot_06b1901b_06b211fc.jpg

I told you nothing happened.

Lark giving birth next to her husband in a bubble bath is about as interesting as it got over that time period.

snapshot_06b1901b_e6b212a5.jpg

It’s a baby!

This little guy is Dill Winchell. He’s got his dad’s hair and…I’m really ashamed to say that I don’t know. I’ve played quite a bit ahead and I really don’t remember.

I do know that Dill is a Leo. His breakdown is 4/9/4/7/5. He’s outgoing and, beyond that fact that he’s the only one at the moment, leaves him in a good spot to take over. But again, he has no competition at the moment.

snapshot_06b1901b_46b2bf8c.jpg

Morty’s a good dad. I mean…I guess I never heard bad things about him as a father…but he didn’t seem super-duper broken up about just leaving them in the past.

Oh well! We have Dill now and Morty seems to be all about raising him!

And with the arrival of Dill, we must depart for the day. I’ve been working on this update for four days now and I have been so scattered between work and being sick that I really have no energy most of the time to do much besides veg out and play.

But thanks for stopping by! Hope to see you soon! ❤

Leave a comment